View this email in your browser
ACOMM 2016

*encouraging community
*uplifting personal stories
*meaningful interaction
*friendly host church

These are some of the responses from those who participated in ACOMM 2016. 
Thank you for joining us!


Congratulations to Rev. Steve Scott 

re-elected as District Superintendent


The following are newly elected to these boards/committees



NMI PRESIDENT: Joanne Sturgeon/Susanville
SDMI CHAIR: Darlene Franks/Sutter Creek

Aaron Johnson/Fairfield New Hope (lay)
Dennis Day/Oroville (minister)

Austin Bender/Sutter Creek - President
CJ Williamson/Oroville - Vice President
Twylia Markle/Manteca - Secretary
Brian Konrad/Stockton Horizon - Treasurer


Jeremy Fox/Carson City, Mickey Moody/Vacaville (lay)
Elaine Briefman/Hallwood, Lloyd Tremain/Paradise (minister)



Dennis Day/Oroville, Nathan Oates/Lincoln Emmaus (ordained minister)

Bud Grumm/Sutter Creek, Nancy Newlin/Yuba City, Jack Rea/Cordova (lay)
Stephen Campbell/Redding 1st, Scott Hubbard/Lodi Faith, Joe Sturgeon/Susanville (minister)

2017 GENERAL ASSEMBLY - Indianapolis, IN:
Brett Cardoza/Tracy , Jennifer Entwistle/Alturas , Kaitlin Peoples/Roseville (lay)
Renee Bennett/Stockton 1st, Mike Peoples/Roseville, Steve Scott-ex officio (minister)

2017 SDMI GLOBAL CONVENTION - Indianapolis, IN:
Denise Alves/Lincoln Emmaus, Scott Johnson/Rio Linda, Steven Smit/Gardnerville (lay)
Stacey Hanson/Hallwood, John Perez/Sac. Community, Darlene Franks-ex officio/Sutter Creek (minister)

2017 NYI GLOBAL CONVENTION - Indianapolis, IN:
Kassy Fitzpatrick/Yreka, Kelsie Zimmer/Chico East Ave. (student)
Amber Bender/Sutter Creek, Anders Sorenstad/Chico East Ave.  (adult leader)
CJ Williamson/Oroville, Brian Konrad/Stockton Horizon, Austin Bender-ex officio/Sutter Creek (minister)

2017 NMI GLOBAL CONVENTION - Indianapolis, IN:
Joanne Sturgeon/Susanville - ex officio, Crystal Meneely/Sutter Creek, Joshua Opperman/Rio Linda, Nancy Newlin/Yuba City, Bob Meneely/Rio Linda, Jake Guild/Paradise, Aaron Reger/Susanville
1st alt: Bud Grumm/Sutter Creek, 2nd alt.: Dennis Howes/Sac. First

Thank you to all those who were nominated. 
Your willingness to serve the District in this way is appreciated!
Congratulations to the 2016 First Year District Licensed Ministers
Catherine Hwang, Julie Porta, Mica Moreno, Dallas McBride, Darren Emory, Byron Fisk, Adam Baltz, Ken Goode, Craig Harris, Lori Pinkston
Congratulations to the 2016 Ordination Class
Rev. Steve Scott - District Superintendent
Ordinands: Brian & Caitlin Konrad, Andrew Murakami, Joseph & Pamela Plaisted
Dr. Eugenio Duarte - General Superintendent
Rev. Eldon Nice - District Secretary

We would like to recognize...


FAIRFIELD NEW HOPE  for earning the Good Shepherd Award. 

  • This is awarded when all Shares are paid in full and Professions of Faith meets a required gain based on the previous year's number. 
  • New Hope requirement:10.  New Hope received:19

(Marysville) THE POINT for paying all Shares for Others in FULL.

  • A recalculation of the church total income equated all Shares paid 100%

Host Church: Oroville Nazarene

Thank you Pastor Dennis Day,  Kenn Bishop, Pastor Kurt Libby, Pastor Steve Holly, Worship Leader Jan Holly and the entire Event Team!  Your venue, hospitality and food were so appreciated!


Photographer: Jake Guild

Thank you for capturing the event in pictures! 

Save the date...

Copyright © 2016 Sacramento District of the Church of the Nazarene, All rights reserved.

Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list