Connecting Republicans in the Motor City and Beyond
View this email in your browser
November Newsletter
Congratulations to Congressman Dave Trott, State Representative Laura Cox, County Commissioners Terry Marecki and Joe Barone on their successful re-election campaigns and to Joe Bellino and Jeff Noble on being elected to their first terms in the Michigan State House.

Bellino defeated incumbent Democrat Bill LaVoy to pick up District 17.
Judicial Elections

Every judicial candidate the WCRC endorsed was triumphant on November 8th!

A very special congratulations to Melissa Cox, Tom Hathaway and Kelly Ramsey on becoming the newest members of the 3rd Circuit Court.

Christmas Party & Victory Gala

Our famous Christmas Party will return to Crystal Gardens in Southgate this year, located at 16703 Fort St, Southgate, MI 48195. Sunday, December 4th, 4:00 PM - 8:00 PM. Tickets are $35 per person and include an open bar.

Dinner buffet includes roasted chicken, savory meatballs in burgundy wine sauce, stuffed cabbage rolls, California mixed vegetables, scalloped potatoes, penne pasta in house marinara sauce, with a vanilla sundae for dessert. Appetizers include cheese and crackers, coconut chicken, mushroom caps and ham pinwheels.

Sponsorship opportunities are available at the Platinum Level - $300 (includes 6 tickets), Gold Level - $200 (includes 4 tickets) and Silver Level - $100 (includes 2 tickets).

Make checks payable to WCRC and remit to: 3701 Harrison, Trenton, MI 48183 (no corporate checks)

Contact or Chairman Breen at (734) 718-0207 for further details.   

Next Meeting

Our next meeting will immediately precede our Christmas Party at 3:45 PM on Sunday, December 4th at Crystal Gardens, located at 16703 Fort St, Southgate, MI 48195. If you are a representative member and cannot attend, please make sure to designate a proxy from your district.

-Dillon Breen 
Chairman, Wayne County Republican Committee
Join or renew a dues paying membership for 2016 and receive a free button!
(available at our monthly meetings)
November Events:

Canton Republican Club Meeting
Saturday, November 19, 8:30 AM. Rose's Restaurant & Lounge, 201 N. Canton Center Rd, Canton, MI 48187
Elected Officials:

Rick Snyder
Lieutenant Governor
Brian Calley
Secretary of State
Ruth Johnson
Attorney General
Bill Schuette
US House
David Trott (11)
State Senate
Patrick Colbeck (7)
State House
Laura Cox (19)
Kurt Heise (20)
Patrick Somerville (23)
County Commission
Terry Marecki (9)
Joe Barone (10)
The Wayne County Republican Committee


Dillon Breen
1st Vice Chairwoman:
Cheryl Costantino
2nd Vice Chairman:
Jim Rhodes
Pauline Montie
LuAnn McGowan

Representative Members:

11th Congressional District:
1. Symantha Heath
2. Vacant
3. Vacant
4. Dillon Breen
5. Abe Munfakh
6. John Pastor
7. Julie Van Ameyde
8. Richard Sharland
9. Carla Testani

12th Congressional District:
1. Connie (CB) Clark
2. William Beddoes
3. Robert Boyd
4. Luann McGowan
5. Pauline Montie
6. Keith Steffke
7. Vacant
8. Laurie McHugh
9. Eric Johnson

13th Congressional District:
1. Tim Brown
2. Mark Quaine
3. Jim Rhodes
4. Christal Smith
5. Cynthia Graham
6. Kelly Thompson
7. Vacant
8. Vacant
9. Vacant

14th Congressional District:
1. Cheryl Costantino
2. Vacant
3. Vacant
4. Guy Foremski
5. Mark Corcoran
Mayra Rodriguez
7. Walter Koppy
8. Vacant
9. Vacant

Chairmen Emeritus:

1. Edward Haroutunian
2. Thaddeus McCotter
3. Margaret Van Houten
4. Krista Haroutunian
5. Susan Chmielewski
6. William Runco
7. Symantha Heath
For an archive of previous newsletters, please Click Here
Congratulations to Matt Wilk on being re-elected to the Northville School Board!
Become A Member

Paid for by the Wayne County Republican Committee with Regulated Funds 
3701 Harrison, Trenton, MI 48183


This email was sent to <<Email Address>>
why did I get this?    unsubscribe from this list    update subscription preferences
Wayne County Republican Committee · 3701 Harrison · Trenton, Michigan 48183 · USA

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp