Magnolia Road Runners Membership Communications
View this email in your browser
Dear Magnolia members,

We would like to by congratulate each one of our Comrades runners for how far you have come this year and wish you all the best for the big race on Sunday 9 June 2019.

Some fun facts: 
A total of 125 Magnolia members trained, entered and qualified for Comrades.
We also have 3 members going for their green number and 18 running the Back-to-Back.

The person, entered and qualified, with the most finishes is Kennith Erasmus on 26 and we have 21 novice runners hoping to complete their first.

This e-mail serves to provide our runners and supporters with some useful information for the big day.

* Magnolia Comrades Runners
* Support on the route

* Club tent at the finish venue
* Parking at the finish venue

We would like to thank everyone who is involved in making Comrades possible for our members. From the shirts, goodie bags, help en-route, the tent at the finish, supporters and family. We hope all our runners will have an incredible day on the road and that it will be your most memorable Comrades ever.

Magnolians, we will be waiting for you at the finish line!!!! 
Name Last Name Bib Gender Seed Runs
Abel Watts 8288 M E 0
Adri Vorster 15425 W H 0
Aj Meyer 23107 M A 2
Albert Williams 46779 M G 8
Andre Gouws 16654 M D 4
Andre Kok 39030 M F 21
Andries Nienaber 35825 M B 9
Anton Buys 8114 M I 0
Ben Jansen Van Vuuren 21001 M F 12
Bianca Frost 48401 W E 4
Carl Anschutz 39189 M H 2
Carl-James Van Rooyen 8355 M H 1
Chris Cloete 54552 M H 2
Christiaan Buys 7798 M G 0
Christo Smith 50631 M B 2
Christoph Clifford Sibanyoni 58061 M G 7
Chrizelda Davel 5599 W G 1
Clinton Mac Dougall 37358 M G 2
Conrad Watt 17361 M A 8
Corinne Van Der Westhuizen 24778 W G 1
Corne Welthagen 7682 M E 0
Cornelia Pretorius 11700 W I 2
Dave Chamberlain 21300 M H 1
Devanand Moonasar 43629 M G 6
Dieter Gloeck 14398 M E 23
Dirk Van Rooy 43024 M F 10
Edward Hlakola 39669 M E 2
Elize Uys 33832 W F 23
Elmarie Ackerman 18853 W I 0
Elsmarie Jansen Van Rensburg 57913 W E 7
Erick Francis 30633 M H 0
Erwin Kratz 6057 M C 1
Eugene Jansen 9098 M C 0
Gerhard Wagenaar 29660 M G 5
Gert Henning 42484 M B 7
Graham Egan 12218 M I 1
Greig Pringle 46009 M E 5
Hannes Nel 44884 M B 14
Hechter Hansen 13309 M I 1
Hendrik Van Jaarsveld 15342 M C 15
Innocent Mavesere 20991 M A 1
Isabel Roux 45456 W G 2
Jac Marais 25077 M E 0
Jaco Wilkinson 28322 M B 16
Jacques Welthagen 14440 M E 1
James Mcewan 12565 M B 18
Jan Vermaak 29041 M C 17
Janie Barnard 11448 W G 0
Jannie Grobler 7998 M C 8
Japie Jansen Van Rensburg 23647 M F 17
Jeanne-Mari Gauldie 24333 W E 4
Jeanny-Lee Matthee 10794 W E 5
Johan Meiring 9741 M G 0
Johan Pienaar 50415 M H 4
Johan Schoombie 11121 M C 2
Johannes Ledwaba 20865 M A 1
Judas Ntuli 53729 M A 15
Kalichi Mabunda 56692 M E 9
Karel Niemand 2596 M E 15
Karen Theron 9836 W H 0
Kennith Erasmus 21770 M E 25
Kobus Van Der Merwe 5298 M I 0
Kobus Van Staden 9919 M E 7
Leana Coetsee 21956 W D 0
Lee-Ann Engelbrecht 19295 W I 1
Lezel Erasmus 15731 W G 4
Lilane Hattingh 8132 W H 0
Lindt De La Port 10517 M B 3
Lindy Steenkamp 21027 W E 1
Lionel Rankin 7767 M C 1
Louis Begemann 55981 M C 14
Louis Dey 38856 M F 17
Louis Van Wyngaard 48806 M G 8
Luke Walker 14297 M G 1
Mackie Makitla 28343 M I 5
Madelein Olivier 58568 W I 2
Marcel Crause 16026 M C 4
Marcel Louw 49919 M G 4
Marius Pretorius 11481 M E 3
Mark King 54706 M E 4
Mark Randall 6312 M I 0
Masike Mathetha 32493 M E 10
Melinda Jacobs 18976 W E 0
Melinda Smal 30903 W C 7
Michelle Jackson 26211 W I 3
Naomi Wilkinson 55691 W C 10
Nelia Stone 36639 W E 1
Nicola Pabst 42039 W C 3
Nicolaas Gerhardus Swart 8621 M I 1
Noel Young 24922 M B 3
Pele Sindana 54499 M C 11
Pierre Du Preez 34550 M C 3
Pierre Jacobs 18965 M G 0
Pieter Oosthuizen 27042 M G 1
Rainer Oellermann 47469 M C 9
Randal Titus 14035 M A 5
Rene Siebert 17163 W G 5
Retha-Mari Green 8225 W I 1
Riaan Davel 5603 M C 1
Riaan Van Der Westhuizen 12815 M I 0
Richard Burton 23417 M G 2
Roland Wilson 17568 M G 4
Ryno Meyer 47550 M B 7
Samson Mabena 10208 M G 8
Simon Mantswane Sibanyoni 36278 M C 2
Sipho Masilela 37097 M A 2
Speelman Masango 22924 M B 0
Stefan Classen 8735 M G 1
Stéfan Swart 19144 M B 2
Stephan Koch 7970 M A 0
Susan Rossouw 7294 W E 1
Sylvia Venter 29239 W E 0
Tania Shawe 13802 W F 21
Thea-Mari De Villiers 34831 W E 0
Theo Terblanche 13466 M G 0
Titus Nkosi 24880 M E 11
Tobie Reyneke 47900 M F 10
Vanessa Fourie 12828 W E 17
Werner Lewies 39920 M E 1
Werner Louw 57357 M I 7
William Gavin Chisholm 53987 M G 3
Willie Van Staden 23377 M H 0
Yvonne Jansen Van Rensburg 19533 W F 11
Zaan Smit 14080 M G 1
Zenna Muller 5235 W E 1

Magnolia Comrades Novices 2019
21 brave souls conquered their fears and are ready for the challenge

We know that there is nothing like your first Comrades and we want to be of full support to all our novice runners. Please contact us for advice, support on the route and any other questions or assistance you might need.

First Name Last Name Bib Number Gender Seed
Abel Watts 8288 M E
Adri Vorster 15425 W H
Anton Buys 8114 M I
Christiaan Buys 7798 M G
Corne Welthagen 7682 M E
Elmarie Ackerman 18853 W I
Erick Francis 30633 M H
Eugene Jansen 9098 M C
Jac Marais 25077 M E
Janie Barnard 11448 W G
Johan Meiring 9741 M G
Karen Theron 9836 W H
Leana Coetsee 21956 W D
Lilane Hattingh 8132 W H
Mark Randall 6312 M I
Melinda Jacobs 18976 W E
Pierre Jacobs 18965 M G
Stephan Koch 7970 M A
Sylvia Venter 29239 W E
Thea-Mari De Villiers 34831 W E
Theo Terblanche 13466 M G

Magnolia Roadside Support

Magnolia will have a club tent/supporters point at about 30 km to go in the race at Camperdown.
Family and other supporters are welcome to join us on the day at this point (See map below). For clear indications of where this will be you can speak to Tinus Marais or Ronald Lagerwall.

Some of the items that will be available at this point for Magnolia club members:
  • Potatoes
  • Sweet Potatoes
  • Marmite and/or Biltong  bite size sandwiches
  • Chips
  • Salt
  • Cream Soda
  • Lemon water (same as last year)

Magnolia Club Tent at the Comrades finish venue

Magnolia will once again have a club tent at the Comrades finish venue. The runners and supporters will be glad to know that the tent site is closer to the finish than before.

Magnolia secured sites 412 and 413 (Tier4)

For ease of finding the Club Tent Sites they will have Ward Events Teardrop banners at the entrance to each of Club Tent Site areas. See attached a photo illustrating our branding from another event

Magnolia will only be able to provide refreshments to their club members at the tent.  Refreshments will be free to all RUNNERS and SOCIAL MEMBERS 
Parking at the Comrades finish venue

There will ONLY be the following parking options on Sunday 9th June:
  • Woodhouse Road Parking Area – This is FREE and you park at your own risk
  • Woodburn Stadium – This is secured parking area with a R20 charge per car
The Pedestrian Gate from both these parking areas into the Race Course Prescient will be off New England Road


Getting to the Comrades finish venue

From the N3 Highway, you can ONLY use the Ohrtmann Road- or Alan Paton off ramps.

Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list

This email was sent to <<Email Address>>
why did I get this?    unsubscribe from this list    update subscription preferences
Magnolia Road Runners · PO Box 28268 · Sunnyside · Pretoria, Gauteng 0132 · South Africa

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp