Copy
Central Florida Home Brewers February 2018 Brewsletter
MEETING THIS MONTH WILL BE HELD AT RED CYPRESS

🍻 A Message From the President

Hello everyone!
I just finished brewing my first beer . It was a great time. I brewed a Chinook IPA on my new 5 gallon setup. It went well. From brew day to bottling day. Will be sharing it at a meeting soon. I had some help from other home brewers.
I have to be a little more patient on next beer. I’m looking forward to tasting in two weeks.
Hope everyone drinks better beer.
Cheers . CJ
 

🐣🍼 CONGRATULATIONS! 🐣🍼

Congratulations to John Sather on the birth of his first grandchild!

Membership

Membership renewal is open now. If there is no change in your contact information, you can renew by Paypal. Send your renewal to Paypal@cfhb.org.
 
We had sent out invoices for renewals to the email addresses that we had on file. A member contacted the board fearing that our Paypal account had been hacked. It wasn’t, but it did remind us that we should inform you that we were going to send out the iequests for renewals. We will be sending out via Paypal, a request for your CFHB renewal.
 
If you wish to renew in person, See our new Membership Director/Treasurer Paul at the meeting. You can use cash, credit/debit card or check. Mike Urban will be creating a new membership badge and we will be setting up discounts for members at home brew shops and area breweries.

🏈 Super Bowl Party

Super Bowl Party
The club will purchase pizza and wings for our annual Super Bowl Party at  Red Cypress this week!
 
855 E State Rd 434, Winter Springs, FL 32708
Phone: (407) 542-0341
They close at 9pm. We are not sure if they will remain open until the game ends.

Coming Soon!

The CFHB website is currently in the process of being rebulit. VP John Kinlock and Secretary Lori Warwick are in the process of redesigning and streamlining. Look for it to launch in the next few weeks with an all new look!
Deland Beer Festival Update:

CFHB is committed to the Deland Beer Festival on February 10th. We will have a table, tent and the mini beast with three beers on tap as well as cider.
Laws require that we remain outside the entrance to the festival because the ticket purchase constitutes a sale and homebrew can’t be sold. We will use this as a test case to gauge how the club can best take part in future events.
Treasurer’s Report
Paul Warwick

                         MTD                 YTD
Income           $80                    $80
Expenses      -$25               -$556.47
                     -$0.19                -$1671.54



Expenses incurred this year are new business cards. Storage shed and our annual report to the state. Income was from memberships.

All members are able to review detailed reports, just ask the club Treasurer for a copy or email Paul at treasurer@cfhb.org

Details

Meetings are held on the first Sunday of each month starting at 4:15 PM

 

Red Cypress Brewery

855 E State Rd 434,
Winter Springs, FL 32708

(407) 542-0341

 

Elected Board: officers@cfhb.org

President - Chris Ahern, president@cfhb.org

VP Ales - John Kinloch, ales@cfhb.org

VP Lagers - John Sather, lagers@cfhb.org

Secretary - Lori Warwick, secretary@cfhb.org

Treasurer - Paul Warwick, treasurer@cfhb.org

 

CFHB Team Leaders:

Meisters - Chris Chubb meisters@cfhb.org

Membership - Mike Urban, membership@cfhb.org

Events - OPEN, events@cfhb.org

Marketing - Kim and Duane Hoffman, marketing@cfhb.org

Competition - OPEN, competition@cfhb.org

Website/Communications - Chris Chubb & Lori Warwick webmaster@cfhb.org

Hospitality -  OPEN   hospitality@cfhb.org

Festivals - Dave Smith, fest@cfhb.org

 

Annual membership, which includes voluntary subscription to this brewsletter, is only $20.00 or pay one time for a Lifetime membership $150.

Please contact the newsletter team leaders about club sponsoring listings at: brewsletter@cfhb.org

 



Copyright © 2015 CFHB, All rights reserved.


Our mailing address is:

P.O. Box 547063 Orlando, FL 32854







This email was sent to <<Email Address>>
why did I get this?    unsubscribe from this list    update subscription preferences
Central Florida Home Brewers · P.O. Box 547063 · Orlando, FL 32854 · USA

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp