View this email in your browser


Marci Kladnik, President
PO Box 592
Los Alamos, CA 93440
BJ Bangs, Vice President
PO Box 215
Phillips ME 04966
Wendy Christensen, Secretary
256 Timbertop Road
New Ipswich, NH 03071
Lynn Miller, Treasurer
14 Patrick Henry Court
Monroe NJ 08831
Deborah Barnes (2015)
Layla Morgan Wilde (2016)
JaneA Kelley (2016)
Immediate Past President
Dusty Rainbolt, ACCBC

Past President
Lorie Huston, DVM
Founder/Lifetime Director
Conference/Events Chair
Amy Shojai, CABC

CWA Blog Editor
Layla Morgan Wilde

Password: cat2016tree

LIKE CWA Facebook

Digital Mews


April 22, 2016

This is a message from Janiss Garza, Chair, CWA 2016 Nominating Committee.

A special announcment from the 2016 CWA Nominating Committee:

The CWA Nominating Committee is proud to announce the following slate of officers for next year:
President - Marci Kladnik
Vice President - Deborah Barnes
Secretary - Wendy Christensen
Treasurer - Lynn Miller*
Council of Directors (two open seats) - Susan C. Willett and Paul M. Glassner

Executive officers serve one year terms and the Council members hold two year terms. Officers will be elected at the next annual membership meeting on June 25, 2016, at the CWA/BlogPaws conference.

* Lynn Miller would like to step down as treasurer, but has offered to stay until someone else offers to replace her. You are invited to petition to run for this position, or to contact the Nominating Committee chair if you have any questions.
According to the CWA Bylaws (1) any professional member in good standing may petition to run for a specified office by delivering to the Secretary, before May 30, a petition signed by ten members in good standing; and (2) if the election is uncontested, no ballots will be mailed. A more detailed explanation of our nominations and elections guidelines is included in our bylaws, which can be found in the members-only section of the CWA website:
This year's Nominating Committee consisted of Janiss Garza (chair), Deborah Barnes and Paul Glassner, with Dusty Rainbolt advising. Thanks to everyone who volunteered.

Janiss Garza, Chair, CWA Nominating Committee
Copyright © 2016 Cat Writers' Association, Inc., All rights reserved.

Email Marketing Powered by MailChimp

This email was sent to
why did I get this?    unsubscribe from this list    update subscription preferences
Cat Writers' Association, Inc. · PO Box 1904 · Sherman, Tx 75091 · USA

Email Marketing Powered by MailChimp