Copy
Threads September 2015 Newsletter
View this email in your browser
New: Sashiko Coasters from Japan - Thursday 25th February 2016
With its origins in Northern Japan, Sashiko is a rural embroidery technique, traditionally worked in white on indigo fabric. Make a set of four coasters, using a matching patterned fabric for the reverse. Click here to book
2016 Workshop Dates for your Diary
Saturday 6th February - Udaipur Elephant Scissor Keeper
Saturday 13th February - Heritage Button Making
Thursday 25th February - Sashiko Coasters from Japan
Saturday 5th March - Needlecase in Silk & Gold
Saturday 12th March - Temari - Interlocking Squares
Saturday 16th April - Chicken Scratch Stitch Tray Cloth
Thursday 21st April - Drawn Thread Work Lavender Bag
Saturday 7th May - Stumpwork & Raised Embroidery
Thursday 12th May - Udaipur Elephant Scissor Keeper
Saturday 14th May - Embroidered Biscornu
Temari Balls for Christmas - Saturday 5th December 2015 in Parwich
This is the beginner's temari ball workshop in Christmas colours. The photo show's Lynne A's ball.
Drawn Thread Work Lavender Bag - Saturday 3rd October 2015
Learn the art of drawn thread work and make a little lavender bag - places still remaining.
Workshop places cost £39 including  materials and home baking. Click here to book. Tel. 01335 310125  or e-mail Cathy  at threadsworkshops@gmail.com
NEW: Temari - Interlocking Squares - Saturday 12th March 2016
For those with the 'temari bug' who wish to develop their skills, this is a different design. You would need to have attended the beginners workshop. The lovely ball pictured on the right is by Pam H.
A Selection of Corsages - Saturday 7th November 2015
Make a selection of three corsages, including the silk one above and the voile below. Lovely Christmas gifts!
This is my finished crewelwork peacock, shown here in an 8" embroidery hoop. Workshop date(s) coming soon. Let me know if you would be interested!
Bayeux Stitch Design - Saturday 24th October 2015
 
Another opportunity to learn the stitch of the bayeux tapestry and make this spectacle case. Worked with pure silk threads, this is an ideal workshop for complete beginners. Click here to book.

 
STOP PRESS -  There are now places available on Stumpwork & Raised Embroidery on Saturday 17th October and  on Chicken Scratch Tray Cloth on Thursday 22nd October - both in Alstonefield. Click here to book
Find & like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter
Share
Tweet
Forward
Copyright © 2015 Threads, All rights reserved.


unsubscribe from this list    update subscription preferences 

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp