SEPTEMBER 24, 2018
Contact: Jeff Bleiler
Phone: 517-482-1189

County Road Association of Michigan announces
endorsements for Michigan House and Senate races

Lansing, MI – The County Road Association (CRA) of Michigan’s political advocacy arm, Roads+™, has endorsed 70 state House candidates and 28 Senate candidates for the November general election. These candidates have been identified by Roads+™ as the best choices for voters who care about the conditions of their county roads, bridges and rights-of-way now and in the future. 
“Roads and road funding are very high priorities for Michigan residents, and that includes the health and well-being of the county bridge system and the entire road right-of-way,” said Denise Donohue, CRA Director. “Roads+ has identified dozens of candidates with proven track records of supporting county road agencies’ work and supporting dollars to help improve the state’s infrastructure.”
“We encourage voters to show they care about their roads by going to the polls and selecting these candidates,” Donohue said.
In the August primary election, voters overwhelmingly supported the work of county road agencies by supporting 96 percent of the 168 road millages on the ballot. Two of those millages were in cities, the rest were township and countywide, where the county road agency has responsibility. The millages passed with an average of 70 percent voter approval.
The general election takes place Tuesday, November 6.

Below is the list of Roads+™ endorsements:

Senate Endorsements:
District Name
2 Adam Hollier
3 Sylvia Santana
4 Marshall Bullock
6 Erika Geiss
7 Laura Cox
8 Peter Lucido
10 Henry Yanez
12 Michael McCready
13 Marty Knollenberg
16 Mike Shirkey
17 Dale Zorn
19 John Bizon
20 Margaret O'Brien
22 Lana Theis
23 Curtis Hertel, Jr.
24 Kelly Rossman-McKinney
25 Dan Lauwers
26 Aric Nesbitt
27 Jim Ananich
28 Peter MacGregor
29 Chris Afendoulis
31 Kevin Daley
32 Ken Horn
33 Rick Outman
34 Jon Bumstead
35 Curt VanderWall
36 Jim Stamas
37 Wayne Schmidt

House Endorsements:
District Name
1 Tenisha Yancey
3 Wendell Byrd
8 Sherry Gay-Dagnogo
10 Leslie Love
11 Jewell Jones
12 Alex Garza
13 Frank Liberati
14 Cara Clemente
17 Joe Bellino, Jr.
18 Kevin Hertel
20 Jeff Noble
21 Kristy Pagan
22 John Chirkun
23 Darrin Camilleri
24 Steve Marino
25 Nate Shannon
26 Jim Ellison
30 Diana Farrington
31 William Sowerby
32 Pamela Hornberger
33 Jeff Yaroch
34 Sheldon Neeley
37 Christine Greig
38 Kathy Crawford
41 Padma Kuppa
45 Michael Webber
47 Hank Vaupel
50 Tim Sneller
52 Donna Lasinski
53 Yousef Rabhi
54 Ronnie Peterson
55 Rebekah Warren
56 Jason Sheppard
57 Bronna Kahle
58 Eric Leutheuser
59 Aaron Miller
60 Jon Hoadley
61 Brandt Iden
64 Julie Alexander
69 Julie Brixie
70 James Lower
71 Christine Barnes
72 Steven Johnson
73 Lynn Afendoulis
74 Mark Huizenga
75 David LaGrand
77 Tommy Brann
80 Mary Whiteford
82 Gary Howell
83 Shane Hernandez
86 Thomas Albert
87 Julie Calley
89 Jim Lilly
90 Bradley Slagh
92 Terry Sabo
93 Graham Filler
94 Dave Adams
95 Vanessa Guerra
96 Brian Elder
97 Jason Wentworth
99 Roger Hauck
100 Scott VanSingel
101 Jack O’Malley
104 Larry Inman
105 Triston Cole
106 Sue Allor
107 Lee Chatfield
108 Beau Matthew LaFave
109 Sara Cambensy
110 Ken Summers

The 83 members of the County Road Association of Michigan represent the unified voice for a safe and efficient county transportation infrastructure system in Michigan, including appropriate stewardship of the public’s right-of-way in rural and urban Michigan.  Collectively, Michigan’s county road agencies manage 75 percent of all roads in the state, including 90,000 miles of roads and 5,700 bridges.  County road agencies also maintain the state’s highway system in 64 counties.  Michigan has the nation’s fourth-largest local road system.
Copyright © 2018 County Road Association of Michigan, All rights reserved.

unsubscribe from this list    update subscription preferences 

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp