Copy
WAFLT Announcements and Updates
Stay up-to-date on workshops, conferences, and classroom ideas by following us on our Social Media sites!

Quick links:

Bonus IALLT Webinar
WAFLT Spring Regional Updates


Greetings from IALLT,

Bonus IALLT Webinar!

Title: Pandemic Prepping in the Language Class: Instructional Contingency Planning for Emergency Situations

Panelists:
Trish Nolde, Georgia State University,
Georges Detiveaux, University of Houston-Downtown,
Marlene Johnshoy, University of Minnesota

Date and Time: Tuesday, March 10, 2020, 4:30 Eastern / 3:30 Central / 2:30 Mountain / 1:30 Pacific

Registration link: https://forms.gle/1VYkAzzVfvYvmYN46

Description: Both higher education and K-12 institutions are being asked to formulate contingency plans in the event of a widespread COVID-19 outbreak. A major emphasis is being placed on the conversion of face-to-face classes to online delivery of instruction, should the situation require temporary campus closures. This panel discussion will address critical questions to consider as you create and communicate your contingency plans for language classes and learning centers, as well as discuss a range of solutions that may be adapted to your unique learning environment. Time for questions by the audience will be provided.

Warning about email scam

It appears that IALLT has been the target of an email scam involving a fabricated email using IALLT President's Andrew Ross's name. Please do not respond to any suspicious emails of this nature.

Cheers,
IALLT


WAFLT Spring Regional 2020

Date: April 18th, 2020
Location: Central Washington University (Ellensburg, WA)
Theme: Lead With Languages: Reflections of the ACTFL Conference in Washington DC
Keynote Speaker: Angela Dávila, OSPI World Language Program Supervisor

Here is the link to the program 

WAFLT will hold a Spring Regional Conference on April 18th, 2020, from 9:00am - 4:00pm at Central Washington University in Ellensburg, WA. The theme of the conference is "Lead with Languages. Reflections of the ACTFL Conference in Washington DC."
All presenters need to register for the conference. The registration fee is $15 for current WAFLT members and $45 for non-members (which also includes membership in WAFLT). 

We particularly encourage presentations by people who attended the ACTFL Conference in Washington, DC in November 2019 and would like to share key learnings from the conference.

We look forward to seeing you at our Spring Regionals!

Registration and Payment

Questions: contact Donna Lansberry at lansberrylanguage@gmail.com


* WAFLT is monitoring the situation closely. In the event WAFLT must cancel the conference, WAFLT will refund the cost of registration.
 






This email was sent to <<Email Address>>
why did I get this?    unsubscribe from this list    update subscription preferences
WAFLT · 1329 11th Ct SW · Olympia, WA 98502-5806 · USA

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp