Copy

Hi <<First Name>>,

Yesterday President Ladi Animashaun sent you an email about resources he'd sourced that will help you excel in business. 

Those, and additional resources, are available for reference below. 

Best,

NGCC Board Members
Oladipo Animashun President Oladipo@nigerianglobalchamber.org
Wasiu Abbas 1st V. President  Abby@nigerianglobalchamber.org   
Hussain Banire 2nd V. President  Hussain@nigerianglobalchamber.org
Bolaji Dasilva Finance/Treasurer Chairman Finance committee Bolaji@nigerianglobalchamber.org
Marcus Gray Legal Board member Marcus@nigerianglobalchamber.org
Allen Wright Board member Allen@nigerianglobalchamber.org 
Randolph Norris Board member Chairman Community Affairs Randolph@nigerianglobalchamber.org
Dr. Ayotunde Fajemobi Board member Ayotunde@nigerianglobalchamber.org
Dr. Oluwole Ajifolokun Board member Dr.Oluwole@nigerianglobalchamber.org
Halima Yombe Board member  Halima@nigerianglobalchamber.org
Olalekan Ajibola CEO Olalekan@nigerianglobalchamber.org
Jimi Taiwo  Intern/Admin

Business News: 

NETWORKING- Join the U.S. Department of Commerce's Minority Business Development Agency to participate in its Fall virtual event series titled The Future of Business. This event connects entrepreneurs and business owners to federal resources and opportunities. 
Click here to register and learn more. 

OPPORTUNITY- President Ladi Animashun recently attended Black Enterprise's Black Men XCEL! virtual conference, and during the conference, AT&T shared career opportunities that are worth exploring. 
Click here to learn more.

POLITICS- Governor Prtizker has allocated $94 million for communities and small businesses statewide. Through the historic Business Interruption Grants (BIG) program, created to support small businesses impacted by COVID-19 related costs, more than $46 million was released on top of the previously awarded $49 million - to over 1,200 businesses in all corners of the state. Funds can be used to pay for operational costs including rent and payroll. Additionally, more than $48 million in COVID-19 relief is being released as part of the Local CURE program, covering 163 local units of government, spanning 67 counties. More than $18 million of this funding covers regions currently under mitigation. And, an estimated $21.5 million is in the pipeline and is anticipated for release in the coming days.
Click here to read more.

ECONOMICS- If you own a business that has experienced property damage due to civil unrest, the Illinois Department of Commerce and Economic Opportunity is providing the Rebuild Distressed Communities Grant program in an effort to restore damaged properties. Applications are due November 10th at 5pm for Round 1. Applications are being accepted in rounds until funding is exhausted. Any business can apply during any round.
Click here to read more.

ADDITIONAL GRANTS- The Galaxy Grant is awarding minority and women entrepreneurs $3,500 in grant money to be used toward their business. 
Click here to read more.
Copyright © 2020 Nigeria Global Chamber of Commerce, All rights reserved.


Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list.

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp