Copy

Hi <<First Name>>,

On Monday President Ladi Animashaun sent you an email about resources he'd sourced that will help you excel.

Those, and additional resources, are available for reference below. 

Best,

NGCC Board Members
Oladipo Animashun President Oladipo@nigerianglobalchamber.org
Wasiu Abbas 1st V. President  Abby@nigerianglobalchamber.org   
Hussain Banire 2nd V. President  Hussain@nigerianglobalchamber.org
Bolaji Dasilva Finance/Treasurer Chairman Finance committee Bolaji@nigerianglobalchamber.org
Marcus Gray Legal Board member Marcus@nigerianglobalchamber.org
Allen Wright Board member Allen@nigerianglobalchamber.org 
Randolph Norris Board member Chairman Community Affairs Randolph@nigerianglobalchamber.org
Dr. Ayotunde Fajemobi Board member Ayotunde@nigerianglobalchamber.org
Dr. Oluwole Ajifolokun Board member Dr.Oluwole@nigerianglobalchamber.org
Halima Yombe Board member  Halima@nigerianglobalchamber.org
Olalekan Ajibola CEO Olalekan@nigerianglobalchamber.org
Jimi Taiwo  Intern/Admin

Business News: 

NETWORKING- On Wednesday, December 16th at 2pm CST, the Illinois Office of Minority Economic Empowerment is hosting an open online conversation to provide the latest information about federal and state programs available to entrepreneurs and to answer any questions you may have. This is an EXCELLENT opportunity to network with those who are closest to resources available to us. 
Click here to register and learn more.

JOB OPPORTUNITIES- Despite the growing number of people losing their job, there are still companies that are seeking to hire and expand as their business is thriving during the pandemic. Join the Black (virtual) Career Fair to learn about these opportunities for employment. 
Click here to learn more.

LOCAL GOVERNMENT- Did you know the City of Chicago's Small Business Center offers free one-on-one business counseling for entrepreneurs? The Business Advice Corner is located in the Small Business Center at 121 N. LaSalle Street, Room 800. Be sure to schedule your free session before 2021.
Click here to read more.

ECONOMICS- Round 2 of the Business Interruption Grant (BIG) is open. The Illinois Department of Commerce and Economic Opportunity is providing $220 million for all types of small businesses, particularly those downstate, that have been unable to reopen or operate due to COVID-19. The BIG Program is available for up to 3,500 businesses that experienced a limited ability to operate due to COVID-19 related closures.
Click here to read more.

ADDITIONAL INFO-  In an effort to close the race disparity in economic opportunities. Chase has partnered with a number of Black organizations to host virtual courses and webinars teaching Black business owners how to excel during the pandemic. The virtual events are free and open to the public.
Click here to register and learn more.
Copyright © 2020 Nigeria Global Chamber of Commerce, All rights reserved.


Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list.

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp