Upcoming news and events for the Muskogee County Republican Party
View this email in your browser

Lincoln-Reagan Dinner to feature Sen. James Lankford

Event on Thursday, April 9th will also honor former Sen. Tom Coburn, M.D.

The 2015 Muskogee County Republican Party Lincoln-Reagan Dinner is scheduled for Thursday, April 9th, and will be featuring U.S. Senator James Lankford as our guest speaker. During the event, we will also pay tribute to Dr. Tom Coburn for his years of dedicated service in Washington, and we will hand out several $500 college scholarships to local students.

The event will begin at 6:00pm, at the Muskogee Civic Center (rooms C&D, 2nd floor). Dinner tickets will be $30 if prepaid, or $40 at the door. To pre-pay for your tickets, print this form and mail it (along with your check) to the address listed. 

Individuals who would like to be Sponsors may do so for $250. Included with the sponsorship are two dinner tickets, a private reception and photo with Sen. Lankford (5:30pm-6:00pm), and a name listing in the program. Sponsorships must be reserved and paid by April 2nd. To sponsor, contact Andy Ewing at 918-869-6012 for more details.

We sincerely hope that you will choose to be a part of our 2015 Lincoln-Reagan Dinner. This event is our main fundraiser of the year, and proceeds are used to help local candidates, grow the Republican Party, and to give college scholarships to local students.

March Republicans & Conservatives Club

We are starting back our monthly evening meetings! Our next meeting will be held on Thursday, March 19th at the Muskogee Public Library at 7pm. Our guest speakers will be candidates for the state chair and vice chair positions of the Oklahoma Republican Party. Please plan to attend!
Like us on Facebook!

Support the Party! Donate by mail with this form!

New officers elected at County Convention

Our 2015 county convention was held on Saturday, February 28th. Delegates in attendance elected party officers for the 2015-2017 term (see list below), and passed a new county platform, which can be viewed on our website.


MCRP Party Officers

for the 2015-2017 term

Chair: Jerry Huffer

Vice Chair: Audrey Ewing

State Committee Members: Becky Faught
Martin Updike

District Committee Members:
Tom Montgomery
Jennifer Kilgore

Treasurer: Jim Flaska

Secretary: Michelle Green

Spread the news! Forward this email to your friends!
Copyright © 2015 Muskogee County Republican Party, All rights reserved.

unsubscribe from this list    update subscription preferences 

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp