Here we are, in the middle of August, and it feels as though the English summer has left us already! Here at mrs.vee recordings we are starting to look forward some of the releases we'll be snuggling up to as the nights draw in.
View this email in your browser

Here we are, in the middle of August, and it feels as though the English summer has left us already! Here at mrs.vee recordings we are starting to look forward some of the releases we'll be snuggling up to as the nights draw in. In this email we'll be talking about the new releases in the pipeline from The Resonance Association and Daniel Vincent, as well as one that may have slipped through your net - the strange world of RIKKY!

We hope you enjoy this, feel free to catch us on our Facebook page and also our new Twitter page (yes we are slightly out of date on this social media business).


The Resonance Association announce compilation album "Linear Nature"

As the football (soccer!) season has restarted, it seems a fitting analogy of TRA's last 12 months would be one of a disastrous Championship campaign. In spite of releasing three singles from their album Return From Dreaming, the album itself failed to materialise, with rumours of splits in the band and disagreements over the content. It appeared that relegation and a time in the wilderness beckoned for the perennial underdogs.

The last couple of weeks have seen a number of communications from the band on their Facebook page that have put those rumours to bed, with talk of a new compilation album Linear Nature underlining the band's past and a promise to release the new album.

Singles from the new album are noticeable by their absence on Linear Nature's track listing which shows that the two releases will appear in relatively short succession. In fact, we are planning to release Linear Nature to digital outlets in September, pending the go-ahead from the band, and we're expecting follow that up with Return From Dreaming before the end of the year.

The Linear Nature tracklisting is: 
  1. Dangerous Fantasist (Passive-Aggressive Edit)
  2. Face The Eschaton
  3. Above Beyond And Forever
  4. None More Evil
  5. Age Of Dust
  6. The Sky, Eclipse Soon (2015 Linear Nature Mix)
  7. Harbour
  8. Left Hemisphere
  9. The Moment Has Passed
  10. Fake Numbers Station Transmission One (2015 Linear Nature Mix)
  11. Medal Of Dishonour
  12. Light Years (2015 Linear Nature Mix)
  13. He Dreamt Of Nitrogen
  14. Passive Waves
  15. Memory Fade To Silver
  16. Electrolyte (Single Mix)
  17. Path Of Totality 2013

Exclusive first listen to Daniel Vincent's new single "All That Glitters"

Another factor in TRA's inactivity has been Daniel's ongoing solo project, including two singles in the past few months (the jazzy North Drive and the electronic Coin Op).

Daniel's interview with us back in April hinted that he was headed down a strictly electronic route, however, it seems that he has softened on this stance if the new single All That Glitters is anything to go by.

Click here to hear All That Glitters

We will be digitally releasing the single in September, and it is expected (by us at least) to be the final single before the release of Daniel's sophomore solo album Away From The World.

The tracklisting of the album will be:
  1. Gold As The Sun 5’53”
  2. Getaway 3’12”
  3. All That Glitters 10’18”
  4. The Mountain 4’16”
  5. North Drive 6’46”
  6. Coin-Op 5’09”
  7. A Future State 5’34”
  8. To The Real 6’24”
  9. Gold As The Process 7’19”
  10. Atone 7’44”

The album will be available digitally and also on a limited edition cassette/CDR/download triple-pack. There are some bonus tracks which will appear somewhere, we've just not been told where yet!

Announcing the completion of the album on his blog, Daniel stated

"I’m very pleased with this album: it’s quite diverse, reflecting the many styles that influence my writing and producing. There are certainly echoes of Marillion, Coil, Ghostly International, No-man, The Beatles and The Beach Boys lurking in these songs."

To our untrained ears it sounds like a logical progression from his first album The Enemy Game, and we are quite relieved to hear songs with guitars, drums and vocals as well as the dancey stuff!

ICYMI: Ricky Linden of Byn Vacum becomes RIKKY: check out Das Gesicht

Byn Vacum's Naglucur (download here) was a surprise favourite of ours back in 2012. Ricky Linden from the band has been quietly putting songs and sounds together, and has just released a new EP entitled Das Gesicht.

It's weird but wonderful and should be a must-listen for fans of Syd Barrett, Comus, Current 93 and those similar quiet dark magickal sounds.

Click here to hear Das Gesicht

Check out more of his work at his BandCamp page:

Oh and finally: Matthew Anderson - Lunar Tide - available now

mrs.vee alumnus Matthew Anderson has a new record out - it's called Lunar Tide and it's quite ace.

Click here to buy Lunar Tide

Buy it on CD and check out some of his other great releases at his BandCamp page:
Copyright © 2015 mrs.vee recordings, All rights reserved.

Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp