Copy
International Brainspotting Conference Recordings
Available for Purchase for those who didn't attend

RMBI Brown Bag with Dr. Emily Schottman on Oct 22

Master Class with Dr. David Grand
on OCT 23 (24) for Asia Pacific Region
Great news!! If you were unable to attend the 2021 International Brainspotting Conference, you can now purchase access to the recordings of all the sessions, and view them on your own schedule!

Buy now and you have until next July to view them all!

$300 for Pre-Conference (8 recordings)
$795 for General Conference (80+ recordings)
Questions? Click here for the FAQ 
Click here to purchase recordings
JOIN US FOR A BROWN BAG SEMINAR with DR. EMILY SCHOTTMAN
FRIDAY, OCT 22, 2021
12:00 noon – 1:30pm MT via Zoom
Free for RMBI members. $25 for non-members

DR. EMILY SCHOTTMAN with Eye On Brainspotting:
Simple & Fun Ways to Understand Brainspotting for You & Your Clients
 
Brainspotting involves the eyes and brains of both client and therapist. Over 80% of your brain touches upon visual pathways. Your eyes reveal a lot about your emotions and can be used to regulate and relax. When we use objects (like a pointer) in our visual field (our central & peripheral vision), we are matching internal and external experiences for trauma release. If you learn a little about vision, you can share a lot with your clients about how Brainspotting can accelerate mindfulness for greater post-traumatic growth (PTG). Join Dr. Emily for a fun, easy-to-understand and inspiring talk; bring only your eyes and your curiosity.

Dr. Emily Schottman is a Functional Optometrist, LPC and Brainspotting Consultant in Austin, Texas. Her post-doc fellowship in Vision Development in 2009 led to a return to school for a Master’s in Counseling to better understand eye-brain-body connections. Emily is also an 11+ year Multiple Myeloma (blood cancer) survivor inspiring her career duality and post-traumatic growth study. She offers online consultation for clients and colleagues around the world: https://austinmentalwellness.com/eye-on-brainspotting/
Register for Oct 22 Brown Bag

ONE-DAY MASTER CLASS WITH DAVID GRAND
In Asia: Sunday, October 24
Simultaneous translation available to
Mandarin Chinese, Thai, and Korean 


In the US: Saturday, October 23

See below for the time in your area 

 

Cost: $250
The Master Class is an opportunity for Brainspotting therapists to gain insight into Brainspotting the way Dr. David Grand uses it in his office. This mode of learning directly with David Grand is available exclusively in the Intensives he conducts. This one-day Master Class offers the opportunity to be introduced to the most advanced, creative clinical applications of Brainspotting.

To attend, you must have completed Brainspotting Phase 1, and read Dr. Grand's Keynote Address from the 2021 International Brainspotting Conference -
click here for a pdf of the keynote.
TIMETABLE

Thailand, Indonesia: OCT 24, Sunday, 6am – 1pm

Beijing, Malaysia, Singapore, Philippines: OCT 24, Sunday, 7am – 2pm

Japan, Korea: OCT 24, Sunday, 8am – 3pm

Melbourne, Australia: OCT 24, Sunday, 10am – 5pm

New Zealand: OCT 24, Sunday, 12:00noon – 7pm

US, Canada EST: OCT 23, Saturday, 7pm – 2am

US, Canada PDT: OCT 23, Saturday, 4pm – 11pm
For more information, contact Nancy Tung by email at NancyTungOffice@gmail.com
 
CLICK HERE TO REGISTER
Share Share
Tweet Tweet
Forward Forward
JOIN RMBI
RMBI Board of Directors

Pie Frey, Psy.D

President, and Brainspotting Trainer and Consultant
Serene Calkins, P.T.
Vice President, Physical Therapist, Certified Brainspotting Therapist
and Brainspotting Consultant

Jessica Klika, M.A., LPC
Secretary, Certified Brainspotting Therapist and Brainspotting Consultant
Thad Frye, LCSW  
Board Member, Certified Brainspotting Therapist and Brainspotting Consultant
Sandy Della Ripa
Treasurer
Susan Kramer
Administrative Coordinator
Copyright © 2021 Rocky Mountain Brainspotting Institute, All rights reserved.


Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can
update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list.

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp