View this email in your browser


Marci Kladnik, President
PO Box 592
Los Alamos, CA 93440
Deb Barnes,
Vice President

8702 NW 18th Ct.
Coral Springs FL  33071

Wendy Christensen, Secretary
256 Timbertop Road
New Ipswich, NH 03071
Lynn Miller, Treasurer
14 Patrick Henry Court
Monroe NJ 08831
JaneA Kelley (2016)
Layla Morgan Wilde (2016)
Paul Glassner (2017)
Susan Willett (2017)
Immediate Past President
Dusty Rainbolt, ACCBC

Past President
Lorie Huston, DVM
(In memoriam)
Amy Shojai, CABC

CWA Blog Editor
Janiss Garza

Password: cat2016tree

LIKE CWA Facebook

Digital Mews


October 23, 2016

This is a message from your 2016 CWA Contest Chair, Arden Moore.

Are you ready to be a winner? Great! It’s time to let the news about 2016 Cat Writers Communication Contest out of the bag.
What’s New: We are happy to announce TWO new Special Awards for 2016, bringing it to a record-setting 21 Special Awards to be available in this year’s contest. Here are the details on the first award:
The Barn Cats, Inc. Save-a-Feral Cat Award, sponsored by Barn Cats, Inc., is presented to the informative entry that best describes the plight of feral cats, or educates on the topics of TNR, feral cat relocation, humane and nonlethal colony management options. Entries will be judged for quality as well as the ability to persuade the reader. Qualified online or print entries include articles, blogs, features, columns, series of articles, websites, blogs, videos,. The award consists of a $500 and a commemorative item. 
The details on the second award are not yet in, but I can tell you that it is being sponsored by the Catalyst Council and will have something to do with community involvement and cats. Stay tuned for the coming specifics.
Deadlines: We’re back on a calendar-year schedule, so eligible entries must have been published, posted or aired between Jan. 1, 2016, and Dec. 31, 2016. To be eligible for the contest, all entries must be postmarked no later than Jan. 9, 2017 – no exceptions! Entries are to be sent to CWA Contest Chair Arden Moore, 726 Deep Well Drive, Allen, TX 75002.

Awards Banquet: The 23rd Annual CWA Awards Banquet will be held on Friday evening, May 19, 2017, at the Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel in Myrtle Beach, SC, in conjunction with the 2017 BlogPaws Conference, set for May 18-20, 2017. This marks the second consecutive year we have partnered with our friends at BlogPaws. We hope to see YOU at the conference!

Check out the CWA Contest Overview and Details. And when you're ready to send your entries, you can even pay your entry fees via Paypal.

Be sure to learn all about the the exciting and educational 2017 BlogPaws Conference (site of our Awards Banquet) and the fantastic conference hotel.


Good luck to all!
Arden Moore
CWA Contest Chair
Copyright © 2016 Cat Writers' Association, Inc., All rights reserved.

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp

This email was sent to
why did I get this?    unsubscribe from this list    update subscription preferences
Cat Writers' Association, Inc. · PO Box 1904 · Sherman, Tx 75091 · USA

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp