View this email in your browser


Marci Kladnik, President
PO Box 592
Los Alamos, CA 93440
Deb Barnes,
Vice President

8702 NW 18th Ct.
Coral Springs FL  33071

Wendy Christensen, Secretary
256 Timbertop Road
New Ipswich, NH 03071
Lynn Miller, Treasurer
14 Patrick Henry Court
Monroe NJ 08831
JaneA Kelley (2016)
Layla Morgan Wilde (2016)
Paul Glassner (2017)
Susan Willett (2017)
Immediate Past President
Dusty Rainbolt, ACCBC

Past President
Lorie Huston, DVM
(In memoriam)
Amy Shojai, CABC

CWA Blog Editor
Janiss Garza

Password: cat2016tree

LIKE CWA Facebook

Digital Mews


November 22, 2016

This is a message from your CWA
Contest Chair, Arden Moore

We are delighted to confirm that the AAFP Cat Friendly Award -- one of our most coveted Special Awards -- is returning for the 2016 CWA Communications Contest!
Here are the details: The AAFP CAT FRIENDLY AWARD, sponsored by the American Association of Feline Practitioners (AAFP), is presented to the entry that best educates cat owners about the benefits of going to a Cat Friendly Practice. Appropriate topics include why it is beneficial to the cat and owner to visit a practice that is cat friendly, including, but not limited to, staff understanding of feline friendly handling, decreased stress associated with the visit, increase in the quality of care and medicine provided, and communication to cat owners of the importance of routine veterinary care. Qualifying entries include newspaper or magazine articles or columns, or a series of articles or columns (print or online), and radio or television broadcasts. This award consists of $500 and a commemorative framed certificate.
As a friendly reminder, we are still seeking volunteers to judge categories... and remember, you do receive a discount on your contest submissions for volunteering.
Deadlines: We’re back on a calendar-year format, so eligible entries must have been published, posted or aired between Jan. 1, 2016 and Dec. 31, 2016. To be eligible for the contest, all entries must be postmarked no later than Jan. 9, 2017 – no exceptions! Entries are to be sent to CWA Contest Chair Arden Moore, 726 Deep Well Drive, Allen, TX 75002.

Awards Banquet: The 23rd Annual CWA Awards Banquet will be held on Friday evening May 19, 2017, at the Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, in conjunction with the 2017 BlogPaws Conference set for May 18-20. This marks our second consecutive year we have partnered with our friends at BlogPaws. We hope to see YOU at the conference!

Check out the CWA Contest Overview and Details. And when you're ready to send your entries, you can even pay your entry fees via Paypal.

Be sure to learn all about the the exciting and educational 2017 BlogPaws Conference (site of our Awards Banquet) and the fantastic conference hotel.

Look for details about how to register for this conference and book hotel reservations here soon.

Good luck to all!

Arden Moore
CWA Contest Chair

Copyright © 2016 Cat Writers' Association, Inc., All rights reserved.

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp

This email was sent to
why did I get this?    unsubscribe from this list    update subscription preferences
Cat Writers' Association, Inc. · PO Box 1904 · Sherman, Tx 75091 · USA

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp