View this email in your browser


Marci Kladnik, President
PO Box 592
Los Alamos, CA 93440
Deb Barnes,
Vice President

8702 NW 18th Ct.
Coral Springs FL  33071

Wendy Christensen, Secretary
256 Timbertop Road
New Ipswich, NH 03071
Lynn Miller, Treasurer
14 Patrick Henry Court
Monroe NJ 08831
JaneA Kelley (2016)
Layla Morgan Wilde (2016)
Paul Glassner (2017)
Susan Willett (2017)
Immediate Past President
Dusty Rainbolt, ACCBC

Past President
Lorie Huston, DVM
(In memoriam)
Amy Shojai, CABC

CWA Blog Editor
Janiss Garza

Password: cat2016tree

LIKE CWA Facebook

Digital Mews


December 2, 2016

This is a message from your CWA
Contest Chair, Arden Moore

Sometimes, long-awaited good news can linger in the spam folder. That was the case when CWA President Marci Kladnik finally got the official confirmation that yes, indeed, Cornell University is once again sponsoring the Dr. Jim Richards Cornell Feline Health Center Veterinary Issues Special Award for the 2016 CWA Communications Contest. Marci reports: “Just got the great news that Cornell is renewing the Jim Richards award. I emailed him (Cornell official) again and got an immediate reply that some of my emails had gone into his spam folder and he had intended to get back to me weeks ago. No matter, it’s now on the table.”
Details about this Special Award: This award is presented to the highest-quality entry on the topic of technological advances, research, new medical developments, or innovations in feline veterinary medicine. Qualifying entries include single newspaper, magazine or newsletter articles; columns or series of articles (print or online); blogs, a website, single books or radio/television broadcasts, designed to educate the general cat-owning public about new developments. This special award consists of $500.
As a friendly reminder, we are still seeking volunteers to judge categories... and remember, you do receive a discount on your contest submissions for volunteering.
Deadlines: We’re back on a calendar-year format, so eligible entries must have been published, posted or aired between Jan. 1, 2016 and Dec. 31, 2016. To be eligible for the contest, all entries must be postmarked no later than Jan. 9, 2017 – no exceptions! Entries are to be sent to CWA Contest Chair Arden Moore, 726 Deep Well Drive, Allen, TX 75002.

Awards Banquet: The 23rd Annual CWA Awards Banquet will be held on Friday evening May 19, 2017, at the Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel, in conjunction with the 2017 BlogPaws Conference set for May 18-20. This marks our second consecutive year we have partnered with our friends at BlogPaws. We hope to see YOU at the conference!

Check out the CWA Contest Overview and Details. And when you're ready to send your entries, you can even pay your entry fees via Paypal.

Be sure to learn all about the the exciting and educational 2017 BlogPaws Conference (site of our Awards Banquet) and the fantastic conference hotel.

Look for details about how to register for this conference and book hotel reservations here soon.

Good luck to all!

Arden Moore
CWA Contest Chair

Copyright © 2016 Cat Writers' Association, Inc., All rights reserved.

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp

This email was sent to
why did I get this?    unsubscribe from this list    update subscription preferences
Cat Writers' Association, Inc. · PO Box 1904 · Sherman, Tx 75091 · USA

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp